Job advertisement Gastro-Team 60%
From mid-February 2024 or by arrangement

We are the Zentralwäscherei association, which run the ground floor of the former Zentralwäscherei at Neue Hard 12. We want to create a non-profit space for meetings, art, culture and gastronomy. We organize ourselves in various working groups and make our decisions collectively. You can find out more about us and our principles here: https://zentralwaescherei.space. Our gastronomy concept is based on accessibility, fairly produced organic products and a range of fine food and drinks.

WHAT DO WE WANT FROM YOU?
We are looking for a motivated person for our gastro team who is open to the association's project and wants to support it cooperatively. You should be keen to become part of a collective operation. In other words, you want to share and implement your ideas for the business collectively. You enjoy working without hierarchies and are prepared to show a high degree of initiative. You are able to work in a team, accept and express criticism. We are also looking for someone who is willing to work flexibly during the week and late into the night at weekends. Work experience in service and at the bar is highly desirable. You should also understand our principles and be prepared to actively implement them.

WHAT WILL YOUR TASKS BE?
The gastronomic offer of the Zentralwäscherei includes the restaurant (lunch/dinner) and bar operation. At least once a month, your shift will last until the next morning. Our concept means that your working contexts will be very different. Sometimes more café, sometimes restaurant, bar or club. Your tasks will include serving guests, preparing drinks, serving drinks/food and the usual cleaning and tidying up work. You will be in lively and cooperative contact with the kitchen team, artists, guests and the entire operation. Your tasks will also include working as part of a team, which means taking part in meetings, implementing new ideas, thinking along and taking responsibility for the club.

TASKS
Daily lunch and/or dinner service, including food service and drink recommendations
Preparation and serving of coffee drinks, drinks and basic cocktails
Daily cleaning and tidying up work
Creative input and implementation of the gastronomy concept
Working in an association with a standard wage and regular team meetings
You are willing to contribute to the Zentralwäscherei association on a voluntary basis

WHAT DO WE OFFER?
We offer you a working environment far from the usual hierarchies of gastronomy, which allows plenty of room for creativity and passionate work. We have a standard salary of CHF 25 net and an additional night bonus.

Are you interested? We are looking forward to meeting you!

Please send us your application documents in the form you prefer asap.
Send your application to: bewerben@zentralwaescherei.space

Stellenausschreibung Gastro 60%
Ab Mitte Februar 2024 oder nach Vereinbarung

Wir sind der Verein Zentralwäscherei, welcher die Räumlichkeiten im EG der ehemaligen Zentralwäscherei an der Neuen Hard 12 bespielt. In diesen möchten wir einen nicht gewinnorientierten Raum für Begegnungen, Kunst, Kultur und Gastronomie schaffen. Wir organisieren uns in verschiedenen Arbeitsgruppen und treffen unsere Entscheidungen kollektiv. Mehr zu uns und unseren Grundsätzen findest du hier: https://zentralwaescherei.space. Unser Gastronomiekonzept beruht auf Zugänglichkeit, fair produzierten biologischen Produkten und einem Angebot an feinem Essen und Getränken.

WAS WÜNSCHEN WIR UNS VON DIR?
Wir suchen eine motivierte Person für unser Gastroteam, die offen für das Projekt des Vereins ist und dies kooperativ mittragen will. Du solltest Lust darauf haben, Teil eines Kollektivbetriebs zu werden. Dass heisst, du hast Lust deine Ideen für den Betrieb im kollektiv zu teilen und auch umzusetzen. Du hast Spass daran, ohne Hierarchien zu arbeiten und bist bereit ein hohes Mass an Eigeninitiative an den Tag zu legen. Du bist fähig im Team zu arbeiten, Kritik anzunehmen und solche zu äussern. Zudem suchen wir eine Person, die flexibel unter der Woche und auch am Wochenende bis tief in die Nacht arbeiten will. Arbeitserfahrung im Service und an der Bar ist sehr erwünscht. Zudem solltest du unsere Grundsätze verstehen und bereit sein, diese aktiv umzusetzen.

WAS WERDEN DEINE AUFGABEN SEIN?
Das Gastro Angebot der Zentralwäscherei umfasst den Restaurant (Mittag/Abend)- und Bar-Betrieb. Mindestens einmal im Monat wird deine Schicht also bis am nächsten Morgen früh dauern. Unser Konzept bedingt, dass deine Arbeitskontexte sehr unterschiedlich sind. Manchmal mehr Café, manchmal Restaurant, Bar oder Club. Deine Aufgaben sind die Bedienung der Gäste, Getränkezubereitung, Getränke-/Essen Service und die üblichen Reinigungs- und Aufräumarbeiten. Du bist in regem und kooperativem Kontakt mit dem Küchenteam, Artists und Gästen und dem gesamten Betrieb. Zudem gehört zu deinen Aufgaben das Arbeiten im Kollektiv, konkret heisst das an Sitzungen teilnehmen, neue Ideen umsetzen, mitdenken und Verantwortung für den Verein übernehmen.

AUFGABEN
Täglicher Mittags- und/oder Abendservice, inklusiv Speiseservice und Getränkeempfehlungen
Zubereitung und Ausschank von Kaffeegetränken, Drinks und basic Cocktails
Tägliche Reinigungs- und Aufräumarbeiten
Kreatives Einbringen und Umsetzung des Gastronomie Konzepts
Arbeit in einem Verein mit Einheitslohn und regelmässigen Teamsitzungen
Du bist bereit dich in den Verein Zentralwäscherei auch ehrenamtlich mit einzubringen

WAS BIETEN WIR?
Wir bieten dir ein Arbeitsumfeld fern von den üblichen Hierarchien der Gastronomie, das viel Raum für Kreativität und leidenschaftliches Arbeiten ermöglicht. Wir haben einen Einheitslohn von 25 CHF Netto und einen zusätzlichen Nachtzuschlag.

Hast du Lust? Wir sind gespannt auf Dich!

Bitte sende uns deine Bewerbungsunterlagen in der von Dir gewünschten Form asap zu.
Bewirb dich unter: bewerben@zentralwaescherei.space